Contact Mrs. Harrild

Address

180 East 2600 North
North Logan, Utah 84341

Primary Sources

"A primary source is a document or physical object which was written or created during the time under study. These sources were present during an experience or time period and offer an inside view of a particular event" (libguides.utpb.edu/primarysources).

National Archives Websites

 

Digital Vaults. http://www.digitalvaults.org/

 

DocsTeach. http://docsteach.org/

 

Library of Congress. https://www.loc.gov/

National Archives. http://www.archives.gov/

 

Office of the Federal Register. http://www.ofr.gov/

General Websites

State Historical Society of Iowa. https://iowaculture.gov/history/education/educator-resources/primary-source-sets

Avalon Project. http://avalon.law.yale.edu/default.asp

 

eHistory.  http://ehistory.osu.edu/

Eyewitness to History. http://www.eyewitnesstohistory.com/

 

Global Gateway. http://international.loc.gov/intldl/intldlhome.html

History Reference Center.  http://web.b.ebscohost.com/hrc/search/basic?sid=78b6e9ae-2a61-4b5b-a6e0-8ddd601e7fc1%40sessionmgr107&vid=0&hid=107

Images from Life Magazine. http://images.google.com/hosted/life

 

Historical Text Archives.  http://historicaltextarchive.com/links.php?op=viewlink&cid=6

 

News Reels. http://www.archive.org/details/universal_newsreels

 

American Primary Sources

 

100 Milestone Documents in American History. http://www.ourdocuments.gov/content.php?page=milestone

 

American Speeches. http://www.americanrhetoric.com/speechbank.htm

 

Awesome Stories. http://www.awesomestories.com

 

Digital History. http://www.digitalhistory.uh.edu/

 

Digital Library on American Slavery. http://library.uncg.edu/slavery/

 

The FBI Vault. http://vault.fbi.gov/

 

The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History. http://www.gilderlehrman.org/

 

History Matters. http://historymatters.gmu.edu/

 

Letters from Wars. http://www.gilderlehrman.org/collection/battlelines/index_good.html

 

The Library of Congress American Memory Project. http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html

 

The Mitchell Archives (archives of historical newspapers).http://mitchellarchives.com/category/colonial-america

 

Mountain West Digital Library. http://mwdl.org/

 

Science Service. http://scienceservice.si.edu/

 

Smithsonian Source: www.smithsoniansource.org

 

United States Patent and Trademark Office. http://www.uspto.gov/

Early American History

 

Archiving Early America. http://www.earlyamerica.com/

 

The American Revolution Resources. http://www.findingdulcinea.com/guides/Education/US-History/The-American-Revolution.html

 

George Washington. http://www.findingdulcinea.com/features/profiles/w/george-washington.html

 

Native American Links. http://www.findingdulcinea.com/guides/Education/US-History/Native-American-History.html

 

 

Civil War Resources


The Civil War.  http://www.civilwar.com/

Virginia in the Civil War.   http://www.virginiacivilwar.org/legacy/

 

 

The 1920s-1930s

 

The New Deal Archives.  http://newdeal.feri.org/

 

America in the 1930s.  http://xroads.virginia.edu/~1930s/front.html

 

 

World War I

 

World War I primary sources.  http://wwi.lib.byu.edu/index.php/Main_Page

 

 

World War II

 

US in World War II. http://www.findingdulcinea.com/guides/Reference/World-War-II.html

 

 

The US Presidents

 

The American Presidency.  http://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/

 

The Papers of George Washington.  http://gwpapers.virginia.edu/

 

The John Adams Library.  http://www.johnadamslibrary.org/

 

The Lincoln Archives.  http://www.lincolnarchives.us/

 

The John F. Kennedy Library.  http://www.jfklibrary.org/

 

Lyndon B. Johnson Library. http://www.lbjlib.utexas.edu/johnson/archives.hom/dictabelt.hom/highlights/Highlightpage.asp